on 10/6/2010 11:08 AM

I am very excited about my recent Microsoft MVP 2010 award for my work in F#, and I would like to thank everyone who has recommended me for receiving this award. Foremost, I would like to thank my colleagues, Anton Tayanovskyy, Joel Björnson, Diego Echeverri, Vladimir Matveev, Artyom Shalkhakov, our past colleagues, the F# team (Don Syme, Luke Hoban, James Margetson, Tim Ng, Brian McNamara, and the other members), the many-many F# community members (to only name a few and without any particular order: Chris Barwich, Robert Pickering, Antonio Cisternino, Jon Harrop, Rick Minerich, Kevin Hazzard, Chris Marinos, Talbott Crowell, Aaron Erickson, Ryan Riley, Daniel Mohl, Joel Pobar, Ted Neward, Amanda Laucher, and others), the Visual Studio and Languages people at Microsoft (in particular, Lisa Feigenbaum), and my regional MVP director Alessandro Teglia.

The Microsoft MVP Award recognizes exceptional technical community leaders from around the world who voluntarily share their high quality, real world expertise with others. Microsoft MVPs are a highly select group of experts representing technology's best and brightest who share a deep commitment to community and a willingness to help others. Worldwide, there are over 100 million participants in technical communities; of these participants, there are fewer than 4,000 active Microsoft MVPs.

There are fewer than 30 MVPs in Hungary, and around a dozen F# (via C#) MVPs worldwide.

IntelliFactory Offices Copyright (c) 2011-2012 IntelliFactory. All rights reserved.
Home | Products | Consulting | Trainings | Blogs | Jobs | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy
Built with WebSharper